Fr. Rick's Sermons

Come to Me Directly
Sunday, May 12, 2019

Come to Me Directly

  Christ is Risen! During the period of 40 Day festal period of Pascha we read from the

Don’t Be an Atheist
Sunday, May 05, 2019

Don’t Be an Atheist

  Does it seem like America is becoming atheistic? Are more and more people leaving faith in God altogether? After all, we keep hearing how the

Christ in The Matrix
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Christ in The Matrix

  March 31, 2019 marks the twentieth anniversary of the release of the movie titled

Friends with the World – Enemies of God

  Dear brothers and sisters in Christ.

Jesus is Our Scapegoat / Atonement
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Jesus is Our Scapegoat / Atonement

  If something goes wrong and we don’t want to take responsibility, we might blame someone else.

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 20
Sunday, April 07, 2019

THANKSGIVING AFTER COMMUNION & DISMISSAL

  When we were growing up, what are two words that our parents made sure that we were to use or say all the time? “Please” and

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 19
Sunday, March 31, 2019

PREPARATION FOR HOLY COMMUNION

  What is the most famous tree in the Garden of Eden as told in Genesis 2? Most

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 18
Sunday, March 17, 2019

HOLY COMMUNION

  Just two days, on the first Friday of Great Lent, during the Service of Akathistos/Salutations to the Mother of God, we heard the Gospel reading (John 15:1-7) in which

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 17
Sunday, March 10, 2019

THE LORD’S PRAYER

  If someone asked you how to pray to God, what would you tell them? Always a good place to start is with Jesus.

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 16
Sunday, March 03, 2019

THE ANAPHORA- PART 2-

ETERNAL CHRISTMAS – EXCHANGE OF GIFTS

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 15
Sunday, February 24, 2019

THE GREAT ANAPHORA

  Who has had enough snow and cold this winter? Today we were hit with another snowstorm

Top Ten Principles about Talents
Sunday, February 03, 2019

Top Ten Principles about Talents

 I’m going to read a sentence and I’ll be you’ll be able to

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 14
Sunday, January 27, 2019

LET US COMPLETE OUR PRAYER TO THE LORD

 Right after the Great Entrance, the first petition says, “Let us

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 13
Sunday, January 20, 2019

GREAT ENTRANCE – PART 2

 Do you ever worry about practical things like paying the bills, meeting deadlines

Showing 1 - 15 of 565 Articles | Page 1 of 38