Fr. Rick's Sermons

To Know God—That’s Life!
Sunday, May 20, 2018

To Know God—That’s Life!

[Many of the quotations below appear in Fr Anthony

Jesus the Good Shepherd
Sunday, May 13, 2018

Jesus the Good Shepherd

  Ever wonder why priests and ministers are called

Married or Just Living Together
Sunday, May 06, 2018

Married or Just Living Together

  Ever wonder what are the stages of marriage? One person represented them by a

Jesus is Bread of Life
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Jesus: The Bread of Life

Introduction- Bread

  When I

Deacons & Diakonia
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Deacons & Diakonia

  During the last couple of months, we’ve been blessed

Peter's Healing Shadow
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Peter’s Healing Shadow

  During our Lenten Retreat a little over a month ago, Bobby Maddex talked about the cinema and movies.

Life's Fiery Furnaces
Sunday, April 08, 2018

Life’s Fiery Furnaces

  This past December fires raced through hills in and

Medicine for Grief
Sunday, April 01, 2018

Medicine for Grief = Prayer & Thanksgiving

  Universities, hospitals and research institutions are constantly searching for new medicines to treat

Obedience to Good News of God’s Word

  Typically, on the Fifth Sunday of Great and Holy Lent we

Obedience
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Obedience

  The American writer and humorist, Mark Twain (1835-1910), once said: “When I read the Bible, the parts that trouble me the most are not the ones I don’t understand, but the ones I do understand.” What do you think he was intimating? Was his

Cross Found in Eden
Sunday, March 11, 2018

Cross of Christ Found in the Garden of Eden

  A few years ago, the newspapers, magazines and tv shows were headlining a recent story claiming that the tomb or reliquary of Jesus, the Son of Joseph has

Palamas on the Paralytic
Sunday, March 04, 2018

Saint Gregory Palamas on the Healing of the Paralytic in Capernaum

  On the second Sunday of Great and Holy Lent each year we commemorate our father among the saints Gregory Palamas,

Squandering Our Inheritance
Sunday, February 04, 2018

Squandering Our Inheritance

  What do we think of when we hear the word inheritance? Most probably think of money and wealth that one receives when a parent or grandparent dies.

Pride Spoils Righteousness
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Pride Spoils Righteousness

Two Men Went Up Into the Temple to Pray By Saint Theophylact Archbishop of Ochrid and Bulgaria

God Seeks/Finds Us
Sunday, January 21, 2018

God Seeks/Finds Us

When an Orthodox Christian loses something like the car keys, a wallet, or a purse, what should he or she do? The easy answer is go look for it. Another answer would be pray to St. Phanourios, the patron of lost things.

Showing 16 - 30 of 536 Articles | Page 2 of 36